Tags

, , , ,

Hello from London!

This is the BT Tower, formerly the Post Office Tower. I always think of the opening sequence of The Goodies when I see it – with the ten storey high white kitten destroying the London skyline. My apartment is in a building directly opposite. It’s an area of London called Fitzrovia, just west of Bloomsbury and the British Museum and south of Euston Station and Regents Park.

Here’s my bedroom.

Living room.Fancy lamp.

Glitzy bathroom – it has little lights and a digital clock actually inside the mirror.

Kitchen.

It was this apartment that caused me trouble the last time I was in London. The apartment became unavailable at the last minute due to building works (that glitzy bathroom!) so Jean, the owner, was desperately trying to find me alternative accommodation in London during Wimbledon. I ended up staying one night in London and then two nights in Windsor. Jean was very sorry for my inconvenience and offered a couple of nights accommodation free the next time I was in London, so I’m taking her up on the offer.

Luckily, I discovered my stowaway back home before I finished packing.

This afternoon I visited my Great Auntie Elsie and this evening I had a very nice meal at a Greek restaurant called Four Lanterns.

Tomorrow I am going to the Leonardo Da Vinci exhibition.

Jolly good fun!

