Getting late, so can’t go into details about today.

This is about as close as I got to St Paul’s Cathedral this morning. Do you know they charge £12.50 (about 25 Australian dollars) to enter? What’s more, once you’re inside no photography is allowed. From where I’m standing, either you’re a place of worship and don’t have credit card facilities under the roof, or you let people take a couple of snaps for the privilege if you’re charging for it. Anyone can walk into the Notre Dame and snap away as much as they want, as long as you remove your hat, and maybe make a donation. Am I too harsh?

Luckily I took these photos in 1997:

I must have been so young and fit to make it all the way up there! It must be fifteen stories of stairs I climbed!

Tomorrow I must tell you about the rest of the day. As for now, goodnight!

