This morning I am going to begin by heading to the Tate Modern to see the Van Doesburg exhibition. I love the massive spaces in the Tate Modern, particularly the giant turbine room which used to house the electricity generators when the building was Bankside Power Station.

(The Tate Modern last year when we went on our Thames River cruise. To the left of the Tate is Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre.)

While on the south side of the river I will have some lunch and then I’m catching the matinee of Six Degrees of Separation at the Old Vic.

That was basically going to be everything for the day in my original itinerary, but the other day I got an email offer for half-price February theatre tickets. So tonight I am going to see Hairspray at the Shaftesbury Theatre. It’s closing in March so I thought I’d better.

Checking  my poll from last week, it seems like the majority think I should spend extra time in Knightsbridge tomorrow, but I think I’ll be able to squeeze the Soane in as well and skip my Old Kensington walk as the weather may be inclement.

